Urban Decay’s “Naked on the Run” Palette

For a while now, I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect, full-face makeup set. I often travel back and forth between Montreal and Ottawa, and when I do, I always try to pack light. There’s nothing I hate more than having to bring a bunch of stuff with me. With my luck, I usually wind up either breaking the containers my cosmetics are in, or forgetting them in Ottawa. That’s why I try to bring the least amount of stuff with me. That’s why I’ve been looking to purchase an all-in-one kit that would allow me to safely store everything I need in one place. So I got to looking and wound up finding the answer to my prayers on Sephora.com.

The Urban Decay “Naked On The Run” palette features a travel sized Perversion mascara, 24/7 Glide-On pencil, a full sized lipgloss, 6 never-before-seen eyesadows (one of which is oversized and doubles as a highlighter), a bronzer and blush. I was immediately drawn to this product because the shades are absolutely beautiful and look like they would suit a multitude of skin tones. For women of a darker complexion, like myself, the bronzer won’t have the desired affect, but it could still be used as an all-over eyeshadow color. What I love most about it (besides the artsy rose-gold packaging, the big, fat mirror and gorgeous pink blusher!), is the range of eyeshadows given. I don’t usually incorporate shadow into my everyday look, but when I do, I like to stick to brown and beige colors and I love that you get two matte, daytime appropriate shades for a more toned down look, and three shimmery ones for nighttime or just to change things up with (I especially love “Stun” which would be perfect for creating a sexy, smoldering eye). As I swatched it, I realized that the shadows didn’t feel as smooth as I expected them to be (I kind of expected them to have the same silky texture as the Too Faced shadows), but they all blended out beautifully. I also love the Sesso gloss, which reminds me of my own lipcolor, only better. It’s just perfect for everyday wear.

Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this palette! It’s versatile, super convenient and well priced when you do the math (both the gloss and liner retail for 24,00 CAD each. The liner in the set is 3 oz and the original is 4 oz). If you’d like to get your hands on one of your own, you can find it at Sephora.com in the sale section. It originally retailed for $64,00 CAD, but is now being sold for $49,00 CAD.

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

