Project “Use It Up”

Since the start of the new year, I’ve had this overwhelming desire to get rid of all this stuff I have. Before organizing, however, one must purge. So as I was going through all these things, I realized I had a lot of unfinished beauty products. One of my biggest problems is that I can’t resist a sale (at one point, I had 7 different laundry detergent bottles– I don’t know what I was thinking. Nobody needs that much. It was so bad I was giving them away!). So, in order to declutter my life (and win back my bathroom and closet space…), I’ve decided to start a “Project Use It Up” of my own. Here are the details:

The Rules:
-Products have to be completely finished and not “almost finished” or “showing pan”.
-An item can only be replaced once it is completely used up and only if I don’t
already have another on standby. For example, I already have other mascaras and eye shadows, so once I finish the ones in this challenge, I still won’t buy new ones. Instead, I’ll work on finishing the old ones as well.
-Once a product is used up, I must review it.
-This project (and future ones) may include items of all sorts and not just those pertaining to beauty.  Example: Candles, books, discontinued items, etc.

The Products:
-Annabelle Single Eye shadow in 101 (Bronze)
-Freeman Beauty Facial Enzyme Mask – Pineapple
-Freeman Beauty Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask
-Freeman Beauty Body Sugar Scrub – Pomegranate
-Hard Candy “Brows Now!” Brow Fiber Gel + Highlighter
-Maybelline “Fit Me” Pressed Powder in Coconut – 355
-Maybelline “The Rocket Volum’ Express” Mascara
-Nivea Vanilla & Macadamia Lip Butter
-Soap & Glory “Scrub ‘Em & Leave ‘Em” Body Buff
-Surgi Waxing Kit
-The Body Shop Brazil Nut Body Butter

I’ll keep you posted to let you know how the challenge is going. Can’t wait to get rid of all this extra stuff and get to organizing! If you have any great storage/ organization tips (for cosmetics or not), please be sure to leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

