Milani Matte Lipstick

I’ve been a fan of matte lipsticks for a while now, but lately, I’ve really been into vividly colored mattes. My favorite of all time (like countless other women) is MAC’s Ruby Woo, but the formula is so drying that I can only stand to wear it on special occasions. After pulling it out for a wedding recently & falling in love with it all over again, I decided to expand my collection. And that’s how I fell upon this beautifully shocking hot pink lipstick by Milani called “Orchid Matte”.

I figured I’d give it a shot since it was only a little over 6 bucks & I actually wound up really liking it. It’s super hydrating & (except when eating,) stays put throughout the day. It is quite bold, so I like to keep it simple by wearing it with a clean foundation, a nice winged liner & a touch of mascara. I loved it so much that I went back & picked up “Matte Glam”, a beautiful bright purple hue. I’m always on the lookout for a good (and hopefully very moisturizing!!!) Ruby Woo dupe, so I considered picking up “Matte Kiss”, but didn’t. I just couldn’t justify buying yet another red lipstick when I already had a perfectly good one sitting at home as well as Sephora’s “Classic Red” matte lip stain (which is great– but doesn’t hold a candle in the wind to my dear, sweet Ruby). So if you’re like me and are looking to expand your collection as well, be sure to take a good look at these.

As always,

Love, Emmee

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

2 comments

    1. It really does. I usually don’t wear lipstick cause I hate when it starts wearing away in the middle. Often times, I’ve gone to reapply & once I looked in the mirror, saw it wasn’t needed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

