Just A Quick Update

These last few weeks have been so crazy & all over the place– but in the best, most amazing way. If you follow my little blog, you may or may not have noticed that I haven’t been active in a while. That’s because I was busy prepping & planning to move from Montreal to Ottawa. That meant finding movers, securing an apartment & trying to get a transfer with the company I currently work for. Once I got all those things, I told myself I’d finally be able to breath & for a while I was. Fast-forward two weeks to a me that can’t stand my new job (as a collection agent) & desperately wants out of my once beloved little (critter filled basement) apartment. Yep. These last couple of months have definitely been very “eventful”, but they’ve also been some of the best. After 4 years of living alone in MTL, I cannot express to you how good it feels to be back home. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world (and I’m not even sure I really even believe in the concept of luck…). Ottawa might not be the most happening city (although it feels more & more like it to me!), but it’s home. It’s where all my friends, family & most memorable moments were born. I can’t even believe how much fun I’ve been having so far… For the first time in a long time, I feel like I have so much to look forward to & I think I really needed that. I thought I’d share a few snaps of what I’ve been up to (besides eating & in between tearing my hair out over work & freaking out over bugs) since coming back. I’ve been thinking a lot about how to improve this little love-project of mine, so I’ll be coming back to share more new & interesting material with you soon. Pinky promise.

xo,

Mid

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

