A Fair To Remember

Last weekend, I finally decided to rid my SD card of the older content I has stored on it. While doing that, I came across some photos of a chocolate & sweets fair I went a few months back. JTMEC (short for “Je t’aimes en chocolat” which mean, “I love you in chocolate”) is hands down my favorite Montreal fair. No other festival does a better job of combining my love of art & lust for chocolate. Beautifully handcrafted truffles, cooking demonstrations, models adorning outfits featuring chocolate accents… Each element was more wonderful than the next. They also had a selection of sweets that could rival even my grandmother’s purse! I’m talking about sea salt caramels wrapped in dark chocolate, a chocolate fondue fountain, sweet popcorn, heavenly macaroons & oddly enough, some very out-there donut flavors… Being there, surrounded by all that sugar & imagination, you can’t help but literally feel like a kid in a candy store. And at my age, that doesn’t happen often. I know this material is sliiightly date dated, but I just had to share a few of my yummiest snapshots with you. Much like with chocolate, I just couldn’t help myself.

Enjoy,

M.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

